Search our entire site for the information you need.

The ECGA Advisory Board consists of specialists in a variety of fields who support the Greenway project and offer their advice and services to the Alliance.

Advisory Board Members:

Chuck Flink, Chair

Chuck Flink
President, Greenways Incorporated & Former Chair, ECGA Board of Trustees (2005-2010)


Deborah Apps

Deborah Apps
President & CEO, Trans Canada Trail

Nathan Burrell

Nathan Burrell
Manager, James River Park System


Wayne Clark

Wayne Clark
Cisco Systems (retired), Avid bicyclist for 40 years and bicycling advocate in Columbus, OH; Silicon Valley, CA; and now Research Triangle Park, NC.

Andy Clarke

Andy Clarke
Executive Director, League of American Bicyclists


Ramzi Dabbagh

Ramzi Dabbagh

Entrepreneur, New York City

Damon Dishman


Wells Fargo Area President, Triangle East North Division, North Carolina

Mary Glassman

First Selectman (mayor) of Simsbury, CT

Lauren Hefferon


Director and Founder, Ciclismo Classico Bicycle Tours

Kevin Hicks

Co-founder of Spoke’n Revolutions Youth Cycling, a program under Triangle Bikeworks, designed to get under-represented youth outdoors, on bikes and into state and National Parks to build confidence and provide immersive experiences surrounded by history.

Tony Hiss

Author, writing in The Experience of Place, Tony addresses the restoration of America’s cities and landscapes and has contributed to a wide variety of transportation and environmental initiatives.


Wil Hylton

Writer, and one of the first people to travel the entire length of the ECG, unsupported

Patricia King

Pat King
A co-founder of the ECGA


Keith Laughlin

Keith Laughlin
President, Rails-to-Trails Conservancy


Ed McBrayer

Ed McBrayer_cropped









Executive Director, Path Foundation


Dan McCrady

Owner, Accent on Success, Inc., Annapolis, MD, and cycling advocate


Bill McKenney


Executive Vice President for Business Development, RIS, Carlsbad, CA

Jeff Miller

Jeff Miller
President/CEO, Alliance for Biking and Walking


Ellen Moyer

Ellen Moyer
Former Mayor, City of Annapolis, MD


Jeff Olson

Jeff Olson
Principal, Alta Planning & Design


Bill O’Neill, PE, LS

Bill O'Neill
President(retired), Fuss & O’Neill Engineering , past ECGA Board of Trustees member, and former Chairman, Connecticut Committee for the ECG


Shaunak Patel

Shaunak Patel

President, Parks Hospitality Group


Jean-François Pronovost

Jean-Francois Pronovost
Vice President for Development and Public Affairs, Velo Quebec and Executive Director, La Route Verte


John Pucher

John Pucher

Professor Emeritus, Rutgers University​

Boaz Shattan

Cycling advocate, real estate investment leader at Greenwich Group International, New York, NY


Pablo Torres

Pablo Torres

Environmental Advocate


Karen Votava

Karen Votava
ECGA Co-Founder and first Executive Director (retired)


Judy Walton


Program Administrator, Urban Sustainability Accelerator, Urban Studies & Planning, Portland State University, Portland, OR